Inbio ventures

Команда

Андрей Петров, к.х.н.

Андрей Петров, к.х.н.

Управляющий директор

Андрей обладает более чем 15-летним опытом в науке и более чем 10-летним опытом в биофарме и инвестициях. Являлся членом совета директоров нескольких американских и европейских компаний, в том числе публичных (NASDAQ). В качестве CEO корпоративного фонда Inbio Ventures с 2013 г. собрал портфель из 11 американских и европейских компаний в синдикате с ведущими венчурными фондами. В качестве CSO Международного биотехнологического центра «Генериум» в 2011-2014 гг. построил исследовательский портфель более чем из 40 биофармацевтических продуктов. Разработал первые в РФ биосимиляры гемофилических факторов VII, VIII и IX. Продажи фактора VII составляет более $70M. К.х.н. (МГУ, химический факультет), Institut Gustave Roussy

Илья Ясный, к.х.н.

Илья Ясный, к.х.н.

CEO, Партнер, Руководитель научной экспертизы

Илья обладает более чем 20-ти летним опытом в науке и более чем 15-ти летним опытом в биофарме и инвестициях. В качестве руководителя экспертного отдела Inbio Ventures с 2014 проанализировал более 3000 проектов, участвовал в создании портфеля Inbio и составлении планов клинической разработки для ряда проектов. В качестве эксперта МБЦ «Генериум» в 2010-2013 гг. осуществлял поиск и due diligence проектов для портфеля компании, руководил разработкой проектов. В 2006-2009 руководил созданием лаборатории по синтезу белков. В 2002-2005 работал в компании Algodign (компьютерный дизайн лекарств), основанной Нобелевским лауреатом Майклом Левиттом. К.х.н. (МГУ, химический факультет)

Дмитрий Кобызев, к.э.н.

Дмитрий Кобызев, к.э.н.

Директор

Дмитрий обладает более чем 15-ти летним опытом в области венчурного капитала, Private Equity и M&A-консалтинга. Дмитрий играл ведущую роль в проведении due diligence, составлении term sheets, ведении переговоров по условиям сделок и в их закрытии. В качестве портфельного менеджера Дмитрий участвовал в операционной деятельности компаний, дофинансировании (частные сделки, PIPE, IPO), аудите. В качестве члена совета директоров Дмитрий участвовал в принятии ключевых стратегических решений, привлечении капитала, стратегических лицензионных сделках и принял участие в 7 IPO на NASDAQ. К.э.н. (МГУ, со специализацией по фондовому рынку)

Inbio ventures

Management Team

Andrey Petrov, PhD

Andrey Petrov, PhD

Managing Director

Andrei is the Managing Director focussing on Pharma and Biotech investments. He has over 15 years of scientific experience, with over 10 years in biopharma and investments. Andrei has served as a board member in seven US and European companies, several of which were publicly listed on the NASDAQ. As the CEO of Inbio Ventures, since 2013 Andrei has built a portfolio of 10 US and two EU companies syndicated with top venture funds and executed five exits. As the CSO of International biotechnology centre Generium in 2011-2014, he created an R&D portfolio of over 40 products. Andrei developed the first biosimilars in Russia, including the blood clotting factors VII, VIII and IX, with factor VII sales standing at $70m. Andrei has a PhD in Chemistry (Moscow State University), Institut Gustave Roussy.

Ilya Yasny, PhD

Ilya Yasny, PhD

CEO, Partner, Head of Scientific Research

Ilya has over 20 years of scientific experience, with more than 15 of those years in biopharma and investments. As one of the heads of scientific due diligence at Inbio Ventures since 2014, he screened  over 2,000 opportunities, was involved in building the portfolio, and created clinical development plans for a number of projects. As a scientific expert at IBC Generium in 2010-2013, he performed scouting and due diligence of the opportunities, as well as R&D project management. In 2006-2009, he led the deployment of a laboratory for protein synthesis. In 2002-2005 he served at Algodign LLC, a computer-based drug design company, founded by future Nobel prize winner, Michael Levitt. Ilya has a PhD in Chemistry (Moscow State University).

Dmitry Kobyzev, PhD

Dmitry Kobyzev, PhD

Associate Director

Dmitry has over 15 years’ experience in Private Equity / Venture Capital and M&A advisory, deal structuring and negotiations. He has played a leading role in due diligence, term sheet drafting, terms negotiation, review of binding documentation, and deal execution. Portfolio management roles include: operational issues, follow-on financings (private, PIPE, IPO), compliance and audit. As a Board member of portfolio companies, he was involved in assessment of major strategic moves, capital raisings and strategic deals, and has supported six IPOs of portfolio companies. Dmitry has a PhD in Economics from Moscow State University (with a thesis on stock markets).